Cameron Cooper

Role: Social Media Manager 

Age: 20 

Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 11.10.56.pngI’ve been going to non-league games ever since I can remember, attending my first Tamworth game with my dad when I was 4, standing on top of a bin so I could see the pitch properly. I’m also a long-time, long-suffering West Brom fan and season ticket holder, which I guess is about as close as you can get to non-league quality while still watching the Premier League.

I decided very quickly after going into Journalism that I wanted to focus on sports, mainly football, and since then have written about football for the Birmingham Mail, Birmingham Press and various other outlets; with radio pieces on local Coventry radio.

While working for 335 Sport, I have been overseeing podcast production, occasional presenting and managing the twitter feed, including live match tweeting and regular Midland Football League updates, in a quest to give the grassroots game in the Midlands the coverage and the platform we feel it deserves.

