Alfa Ceesay

Reporter/ Co-Presenter on the 335 podcast.

Age: 21

Screen Shot 2017-02-21 at 15.44.56.pngMy love of football started at a young age. Growing up, nothing was better than playing
football with my friends, or watching games with my dad. Thus, as I got older it made sense for me to choose a path that would enable me to centre my professional life around the beautiful game.

Hence, I went into journalism. So far, I have been lucky enough to have worked for the Birmingham Mail’s sports desk and, in the
Communications department for Coventry City Football Club. I also have been able to dabble in broadcast having appeared as a panellist on Sports Talk on British Muslim TV multiple times. I also worked on ICOV radio as a presenter and reporter, before joining 335 Sport earlier this year.

I’ve joined 335 Sport as I believe clubs at non-league level represent a real passion and commitment to the sport. However, existing media do not provide enough coverage on this. Therefore, by joining 335, I aim to change that, by helping in the organisation’s coverage of the Midland Football League.

